About Team Kiwi Racing:

TKR debuted at Bathurst, Mt Panorama in October 2000 as New Zealand’s first ever V8 supercar team to compete in the Australian V8 supercar championship.

TKR have won several championship’s to date, including successive New Zealand Touring Car titles.

See some of the driver’s TKR has supported over the years.

Mission Statement

Team Kiwi Racing will continue to support New Zealand motorsport’s up and coming talent, through our commitment to the devlelopment of young Kiwi drivers that show the potential to make the signicant step to the international stage via the TKR driver programme.

Team Kiwi Racing will provide New Zealand motorsport with a platform that will allow New Zealanders to realise their dreams and aspirations within their chosen sport and compete at the highest level without having to leave New Zealand to do so. In the same way the Silver Ferns do with netball, the All Blacks do with rugby and New Zealand Vodafone Warriors do with rugby league etc.

TKR will provide the opportunity for a driver to develop from the domestic to international stage – all under one roof. This makes it easy for a person to see, understand and realise the opportunity Team Kiwi has made possible within one very committed and determined team environment. This ensures that New Zealand talent can realise they can compete on the international stage while still living in New Zealand, which is critical to TKR’s founding principle.


TKR_LogoTeam Kiwi Racing (TKR) have been committed to supporting the development of kiwi race car drivers for the past 14 years but today’s announcement that the Kiwi team will unveil a new TKR DEVELOPMENT ACADEMY CAR at the CRC Speedshow on 19 & 20 July is one of the most exciting announcements for young Kiwi drivers looking to progress their motorsport careers from domestic to international competition.

“Team Kiwi Racing (TKR) are very proud to announce today that we will be returning to the grass roots level of New Zealand motorsport this year with the supply of a vehicle FREE OF CHARGE through the TKR DEVELOPMENT ACADEMY for the most promising young Kiwi driver selected by the panel made up of key NZ Media, NZ Motorsport, NZ Public and Team Kiwi Racing representatives.”

Our Drivers

  • Jason Richards, 1st 2.0ltr Touring Car Championship x 2. First TKR V8 Supercar driver. Podium V8 Supercar finish Canberra.
  • Angus Fogg, 2nd 2.0ltr Touring Car Championship x 2. Joint first TKR V8 Supercar driver debuting Bathurst 2000 with J.Richards.
  • Rhys McKay, L/K 500 Winner.
  • Craig Baird, First Pole Position for TKR in the V8 Supercar Championship.
  • Mark Porter, 3rd V8 Supercars Development Series.
  • Ryan Bailey, 2nd BMW Mini.
  • Ben Dallas, 1st BMW Mini.
  • Matthew Hamilton, 1st BMW Mini.
  • Craig Innes, 2nd BMW Mini.
  • Nick Ross, 5th NZV8 Championship.
  • Andy Booth, 1st NZV8 Championship.
  • John McIntyre, 3rd NZV8’s. Winner of the L/K 500 Endurance race.
  • Daniel Gaunt, Debut V8 Supercars.
  • Fabian Coulthard, Bathurst 2006.
  • Chris Pither, Debut V8 Supercars.
  • Paul Radisich, Podium V8 Supercars China. Top 10 V8 Supercar finishes.
  • Shane Van Gisbergen, Debut V8 Supercar Championship.
  • Kayne Scott, Debut V8 Supercar Championship.
  • Andre Heimgartner. Rookie of the year Porsche Carrera Cup Australia. Debut Australian drive.
  • Shae Davies. Rookie of the year Porsche Carrera Cup Australia. Debut Australian Carrera Cup drive. Rennsport Festival of Speed winner.
  • Adam Gowans, Rennsport Festival of Speed winner and three wins from 3 starts at Bathurst. Australian Porsche Carrera Cup.
  • Craig Baird.
  • Alyssa Clapperton.